Town of Shelby - La Crosse County Wisconsin

Town Board members are elected at the Spring Election and serve a 2-year term. Candidates must complete a Declaration of Candidacy, Campaign Registration Statement and file Nomination Papers with at least 20 signatures to appear on the ballot. If more than 2 candidates apply for the office of Town Chairman or more than 4 candidates apply for the office of Town Supervisor, finalists are chosen at the Spring Primary.

Town Board Meetings are generally held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:00 PM. in the Town Hall meeting room, 2800 Ward Avenue. The site is handicap accessible. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please contact the Town Clerk @ 788-1032, ext. 2 to confirm meeting dates and times or for more information.

Town Board Chairperson

Tim Candahl 608-780-3564 Email Tim Candahl Term: 4/2021-4/2023


Town Board Supervisors

Renee Knutson  608-461-2107  Email Renee Knutson Term: 4/2021-4/2023
Tim Padesky  608-780-1322 Email Tim Padesky Term: 4/2021-4/2023 
Tim Ehler 608-792-6955 Email Tim Ehler Term: 4/2020-4/2022
Marlene Heal 608-790-6543 Email Marlene Heal Term: 4/2020-4/2022


If you have a general message or concern please click here to submit your message.