Planning Commission members are volunteers and are appointed by the Town Board to serve the people of Shelby. The Board over sees the zoning districts to make sure everything is zoned correctly and kept up to date with the population and needs of the Town.  New Building developments, Variances, Conditional Use Permits, Certified Survey Maps, etc. are reviewed at the Planning Commission and then their review is given to the Town Board.  The Town Board then reviews the details at their meeting and forwards their approval or denial to the County for submission.  Residents can contact the Town Hall to submit their requests and plans and be placed on the agendas.  The Planning Commission and Town Board meet on the same evening so the residents can attend both and answer any questions the Committee has. 

Planning Commission Meetings are generally held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. in the Town Hall meeting room, 2800 Ward Avenue an hour before the Town Board meeting (Subject to change).  The site is handicap accessible. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. 

Planning Commission Application

Planning Commission Members 

Brian Benson 608-385-3710 Email Brian
Elliott Bujan, Chairperson 847-830-7082 Email Elliott 
Mike Kendhammer 608-787-0797 Email Mike
Karen Kouba, Secretary 608-397-0630  Email Karen 
Al Schulz 608-797-9545  Email Al 
Marlene Heal, Town Board Representative 608-790-6543 Email Marlene



If you have a general message or concern please click here to submit your message.