Planning Commission Minutes

Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Location: Town Hall, 2800 Ward Ave., La Crosse, WI 54601

Town Officials Present: Planning Commission Chairperson Marlin Helgeson, Commissioners

Mike Kendhammer, Tom Sleik, Karen Kouba, Renee Knutson, Al Schulz, Brian Benson,

Administrator Christina Peterson, Clerk Fortune Weaver, Treasurer Sara Jarr.

Attendance List: N/A

- 1. Oath of Office taken by Al Schulz, Marlin Helgeson and Karen Kouba.
- 2. Meeting called to order by Helgeson at 4:04 p.m.
- 3. <u>Minutes</u>: Schulz motion to approve minutes from 4/21/2020, second by Sleik. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. Citizen Concerns: N/A
- 5. Parcel 11-306-0 Proposed Lot Split for Barbara Miller: Commission reviewed sketch for an upcoming Certified Survey Map (CSM) and Building Permit. Administrator Peterson noted that the proposal to split off a one-acre parcel would meet the public street frontage requirement. There is a utility line that runs through the area, but Planning Commission sees no issues with it. Motion to approve concept by Sleik, second by Benson. Motion carried unanimously. Official CSM will be brought to a future meeting for approval.
- 6. <u>Administrator Report:</u> Planning Commission Terms Discussed. We will come up with a plan to stagger in the future.
- 7. <u>Adjourn</u>: Kendhammer motion to adjourn, second by Schulz. Meeting adjourned at 4:52 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Next Meeting will be held on June 16, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. (Later updated to July 7).