Town of Shelby - La Crosse County Wisconsin

Town Board

Town Board members are elected at the Spring Election held in odd-numbered years and serve a 2-year term. Candidates must complete a Declaration of Candidacy, Campaign Registration Statement and file Nomination Papers with at least 20 signatures to appear on the ballot. If more than 2 candidates apply for the office of Town Chairman or more than 4 candidates apply for the office of Town Supervisor, finalists are chosen at the Spring Primary.

Town Board Meetings are generally held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:00 PM. in the Town Hall meeting room, 2800 Ward Avenue. The site is handicap accessible. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please contact the Town Clerk @ 788-1032, Ext. 7 to confirm meeting dates and times or for more information.


2020 Election
On April 7, 2020 there will be an election held for the Town Board Supervisors. Tim Ehler and Marlene Heal are rerunning for their current seats unopposed. 



Timothy Candahl
W4709 Cherrywod Dr.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-780-3564
Town Email:


Renee Knutson - 2 year term
2231 Hiawatha Ave.
La Crosse, WI  54601

Tim Padesky - 2 year term
N980 Bloomer Mill Road

Marlene Heal - 1 year term
3605 Cliffside Drive
La Crosse, WI  54601

Timothy Ehler - 1 year term
W5871 Cedar Rd.
La Crosse, WI 54601