Town of Shelby - La Crosse County Wisconsin

Town Board

Town Board members are elected at the Spring Election and serve a 2-year term. Candidates must complete a Declaration of Candidacy, Campaign Registration Statement and file Nomination Papers with at least 20 signatures to appear on the ballot. If more than 2 candidates apply for the office of Town Chairman or more than 4 candidates apply for the office of Town Supervisor, finalists are chosen at the Spring Primary.

Town Board Meetings are generally held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:00 PM. in the Town Hall meeting room, 2800 Ward Avenue. The site is handicap accessible. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please contact the Town Clerk @ 788-1032, Ext. 7 to confirm meeting dates and times or for more information.

Town Board Chairperson

Tim Candahl
W4709 Cherrywod Dr.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Email Tim Candahl
Term: 4/2019-4/2021

Town Board Supervisors

Renee Knutson 
2231 Hiawatha Ave.
La Crosse, WI  54601
Email Renee Knutson
Term: 4/2019-4/2021

Tim Padesky
N980 Bloomer Mill Road
La Crosse, WI 54601
Email Tim Padesky
Term: 4/2019-4/2021

Tim Ehler 
W5871 Cedar Rd.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Email Tim Ehler
Term: 4/2020-4/2022

Marlene Heal 
3605 Cliffside Drive
La Crosse, WI  54601
Email Marlene Heal
Term: 4/2020-4/2022